If you care, then let it go …

I’ve got no need for open roads
‘Cause all I own fits on my back
I see the world from rusted trains
And always know I won’t be back

‘Cause all my life is wrapped up in today
No past or future here
If I find my name’s no good
I just fall out of line

…. everyone knows
Yeah everyone knows
If you care then let it go

I’ve seen more places than I can name
And over time they all start to look the same
But it ain’t that truth we chase
No, it’s the promise of a better place

Leave a Reply

