How to change DNS on linux / Thay đổi DNS trên linux

I’ve searched for the way of changing DNS on linux because I couldnt log into my wordpress. And here is how I did it. (Using terminal)
~ $ sudo apt-get update
~ $ sudo apt-get install
~ $ sudo apt-get -f install
~ $ sudo apt-get install vim
~ $ sudo vim /etc/resolv.conf
after adding these two lines:
nameserver 8.8.8.8
nameserver 8.8.4.4

I then saved it by pressing “:wq” to save and quit in vim

Tớ đã search cách thay đổi DNS vì một ngày đẹp trời tự nhiên tớ không vào được wordpress của tớ. T_T
trên đó là cách tớ dùng các dòng lệnh trong terminal. Vì linux của tớ chưa cài sẵn vim nên tớ làm theo các bước như thế. sau khi mở được vim ra thì đánh hai dòng nameserver như trên, đổi sang DNS của google thì phải. Sau đó thì save lại bằng cách nhấn “:wq” thôi.

 

How to insert text in vim:

type “i” to switch to insert mode or  “a” to append text following current cursor position.

type your text

hit ESC key to log out of insert mode

Type  :wq to write file to disk and quit the editor.

Reference: Vim command line

 

Leave a Reply

